Gaer Primary School

Ysgol Gynradd Gaer

Everyone achieving; learning in harmony

Pawb yn cyflawni; dysgu mewn heddwch

Home Learning


Themed Weeks
 

 

Nursery
and
Reception

Jolly Olly

Octopus

Year 1
and
Year 2

The
Smeds and

The Smoos

Year 3
and
Year 4

Gaer Games

Year 5
and
Year 6

Money

Learning
Resource
Base

Gaer Games

Mon 06/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 07/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 08/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 09/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 10/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support

Nurture Schools

 
A Million Dreams John Frost
Transition

 

 

 

Nursery
and
Reception

Tiddler

Year 1
and
Year 2

The
Snake Who
Came to Stay

Year 3
and
Year 4

Woodland
Detectives

Year 5
and
Year 6

Films

Learning
Resource
Base

Woodland
Detectives

Mon 22/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 23/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 24/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 25/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 26/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support

Nurture Schools

 

Yellow Submarine
and
You Shall Go Out
With Joy

 
John Frost
Transition


 

 

Nursery
and
Reception

Under
the Sea

Year 1
and
Year 2

The
Snake Who
Came to Stay

Year 3
and
Year 4

Woodland
Detectives

Year 5
and
Year 6

Transport

Learning
Resource
Base

Woodland
Detectives

Mon 15/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 16/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 17/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 18/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 19/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support


Nurture Schools

 

Teacher Challenges

I’d Like to Teach
the Wolrd To Sing
and Shine Jesus
Shine sing-a-long!

 
John Frost
Transition





 

 

 

Nursery
and
Reception

Sharing
a Shell

 

Year 1
and
Year 2

What The
Ladybird Heard
at the beach

Year 3
and
Year 4

The Blue
Abyss

 

Year 5
and
Year 6

Baking

Learning
Resource
Base

The Blue
Abyss

Mon 08/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 09/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 10/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 11/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 12/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support


Nurture Schools

 
Teacher Challenges


I Dreamed a Dream
Sing-a-long
John Frost
Transition

 



 

 

Nursery
and
Reception

Commotion

in the Ocean

Year 1
and
Year 2

What The
Ladybird Heard
at the beach

Year 3
and
Year 4

The Blue Abyss
 

Year 5
and
Year 6

Victorians

Learning
Resource
Base

The Blue Abyss

Mon 01/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 02/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 03/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 04/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 05/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support


Nurture Schools

 
Teacher Challenges


I Dreamed a Dream
Sing-a-long
John Frost
Transition


Half Term Activities

We hope you all have a lovely break over half term. If you are looking for something to do why not have a go of some of the fun activities we’ve planned for you! 
  Nursery
and
Reception
Year 1
and
Year 2
Year 3
and
Year 4
Year 5
and
Year 6

Learning
Resource
Base


Half Term
Activities

 
click here click here click here click here click here

 



Themed Weeks
 

 

Nursery
and
Reception

Harry and the
Bucketfull of
Dinosaurs

Year 1
and
Year 2

Spinderella
 

Year 3
and
Year 4

Women Who
Changed
the World

 

Year 5
and
Year 6

Victorians

Learning
Resource
Base

Women Who
Changed

the World

Mon 18/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 19/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 20/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 21/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 22/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support


Nurture Schools

 
Teacher Challenges


I Dreamed a Dream
Sing-a-long

Year 6 Leavers
Hoodies


Winning Design

Order Your
Leavers Hoodie
Here

 


 

 



 

  Nursery
and
Reception

We’re Going
On a Bear
Hunt

Year 1
and
Year 2

Snail and
the Whale

 

Year 3
and
Year 4

Endangered
Animals

 
Year 5
and
Year 6

Wonders of
the World

Learning
Resource
Base

Endangered
Animals

Mon 11/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 12/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 13/05/20 click here click here click here one / two click here
Thu 14/05/20 click here click here click here one / two click here
Fri 15/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support
 
Teacher Challenges
Year 6 Leavers
Hoodies


Winning Design

Order Your
Leavers Hoodie
Here

 


 

 

  Nursery
and
Reception

We’re Going
On a Bear
Hunt

Year 1
and
Year 2
Snail and
the Whale

 

Year 3
and
Year 4
Endangered
Animals

 
Year 5
and
Year 6
Wonders of
the World

Learning
Resource
Base
Endangered
Animals

Mon 04/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 05/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 06/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 07/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 08/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support
 
Teacher Challenges Year 6 Leavers
Hoodies


 

 

  Nursery
and
Reception

SupeWorm
Year 1
and
Year 2
MonkePuzzle
Year 3
and
Year 4
Australia
Year 5
and
Year 6
Brazil

Learning
Resource
Base
Australia

Mon 27/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 28/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 29/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 30/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 01/05/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support
 
Teacher Challenges Singing with Emma


 

  Nursery
and
Reception

SupeWorm
Year 1
and
Year 2
MonkePuzzle
Year 3
and
Year 4
Australia
Year 5
and
Year 6
Brazil

Learning
Resource
Base
Australia

Mon 20/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 21/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 22/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 23/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 24/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here

Eco Home – Click here to find resources to turn your home into an ECO home!
 



Easter Activities
We hope you all have a lovely break over Easter. If you are looking for something to do why not have a go of some of the fun activities we’ve planned for you! 

  Nursery
and
Reception
Year 1
and
Year 2
Year 3
and
Year 4
Year 5
and
Year 6

Learning
Resource
Base


Easter Holidays
 
click here click here click here click here click here




Additional Learning

There is nothing like a good old sing-along to lift spirits. Watch our latest youtube video for some well known songs. Many thanks to Emma Gibbons for recording the music on our behalf. 

  Nursery
and
Reception
Year 1
and
Year 2
Year 3
and
Year 4
Year 5
and
Year 6

Learning
Resource
Base

Mon 30/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 31/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 01/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 02/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 03/04/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 

  Nursery
and
Reception
Year 1
and
Year 2
Year 3
and
Year 4
Year 5
and
Year 6

Learning
Resource
Base

Mon 23/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 24/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 25/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 26/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 27/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 

  Nursery
and
Reception
Year 1
and
Year 2
Year 3
and
Year 4
Year 5
and
Year 6

Learning
Resource
Base

Wed 18/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 19/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 20/03/20 click here click here click here click here click here



Home Learning
Autumn Term 2019 (Foundation Phase)

  Reception Year 1 Year 2
06/09/19 click here click here click here
13/09/19 click here click here click here
20/09/19 click here click here click here
27/09/19 click here click here click here
04/10/19 click here click here click here
11/10/19 click here click here click here
18/10/19 click here click here click here
25/10/19 click here click here click here
Half Term
08/11/19 click here click here click here
15/11/19 click here click here click here
22/11/19 click here click here click here
29/11/19 click here click here click here
06/12/19 click here click here click here
13/12/19 click here click here click here
20/12/19 click here click here click here

 

Home Learning
Autumn Term 2019 (Key Stage Two)

  LRB Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Year 6
06/09/19 click here click here click here click here click here
13/09/19 click here click here click here click here click here
20/09/19 click here click here click here click here click here
27/09/19 click here click here click here click here click here
04/10/19 click here click here click here click here click here
11/10/19 click here click here click here click here click here
18/10/19 click here click here click here click here click here
25/10/19 click here click here click here click here click here
Half Term
08/11/19 click here click here click here click here click here
15/11/19 click here click here click here click here click here
22/11/19 click here click here click here click here click here
29/11/19 click here click here click here click here click here
06/12/19 click here click here click here click here click here
13/12/19 click here click here click here click here click here
20/12/19 click here click here click here click here click here

 

 

Home Learning
Spring Term 2020 (Foundation Phase)

  Reception Year 1 Year 2
10/01/20 click here click here click here
17/01/20 click here click here click here
24/01/20 click here click here click here
31/01/20 click here click here click here
07/02/20 click here click here click here
14/02/20 click here click here click here
Half Term
28/02/20 click here click here click here
06/02/20 click here click here click here
13/02/20 click here click here click here
20/02/20 click here click here click here
27/02/20 click here click here click here
03/03/20 click here click here click here


 

Home Learning
Spring Term 2020 (Key Stage Two)

  LRB Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Year 6
10/01/20 click here click here click here click here click here
17/01/20 click here click here click here click here click here
24/01/20 click here click here click here click here click here
31/01/20 click here click here click here click here click here
07/02/20 click here click here click here click here click here
14/02/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Half Term
28/02/20 click here click here click here click here click here
06/02/20 click here click here click here click here click here
13/02/20 click here click here click here click here click here
 
 
 

Nursery
and
Reception

The Rainbow

Fish

Year 1
and
Year 2

The
Smeds and

The Smoos
 

Year 3
and
Year 4

Gaer Games

Year 5
and
Year 6

Money

Learning
Resource
Base

Gaer Games

Mon 29/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Tue 30/06/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Wed 01/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Thu 02/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here
Fri 03/07/20 click here click here click here click here click here

 


GEMS Support

Nurture Schools

 

Yellow Submarine
and
You Shall Go Out
With Joy

 
John Frost
Transition